“Mom, Mom, Mom” – The Stories I Can Not Hear

It does not matter where I am in the house nor what I am doing. They call as though I am beside them and they tell me things as though I can hear them. Today I was hand washing clothes and the water was running. Over and over I hear these little voices talking at/to me.

I turn off my water and say, “I can not hear you right now, the water is running and I am washing clothes. If you want to tell me something you will have to come to me”.

But instead more little voices telling me things – the long story of the stories as though I am right beside them. This drives me crazy but I can see the good in it. It means I am generally reliable to lend an ear and it is important to me that they know that.

~ by Nicole on April 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
