Dog Beaks

The other day I had a rare opportunity to go for a walk with one of my boys and the dog. I always marvel at how cool it is to be with only one child. I have so much more to give one child though in the same breath I can say he really did not seem to want much from me. None the less the company and experience was sweet and one that I never take for granted.

When we were walking along we passed by a dog wearing a harness/gentle leader or something to that effect with the strap around the muzzle. My sweet tender little boy said “oh look at that dog with the collar around his beak.” We had a quiet conversation about noses and muzzles versus beaks. What a delight those moments are.

~ by Nicole on May 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
