Finding Things

I was making banana bread and as I scooped out a cup of flour something shiny caught my eye.  It was the long-lost earring I had spent days looking for – right there in a bag of flour.  How on earth could this be?  On this very same day I found the long-lost “sliver grippers” in the bushes while I was weeding.  I wonder what I will find next.  Only in a house with kids eh?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

~ by Nicole on July 31, 2012.

4 Responses to “Finding Things”

  1. haha! that’s aweseome!

  2. I think the universe (or the boys) is telling you to bake more… :P. Do you still have the “other” earring?

Leave a Reply

 
