Climb Along The Fence Mom!

My boys are so energetic, playful, natural and adventerous.  My one boy and I were at the dog park in the very early Spring when the run off was at its peak.  When we got to a very deep puddle instead of turning around my son gets going along the fence like nothing is in his way.  He shimmies along the fence much like I have done before but I am hesitant as it is much deeper than ever before and it really does not end.  He makes it across to the island of sorts but it is a long way to go.

He calls out “Mom, just climb along the fence, its easy!”  His grin is huge!

Today I decided not.  What would you have done?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by Nicole on August 5, 2012.

6 Responses to “Climb Along The Fence Mom!”

  1. Would have depended on my mood and whether I was pms’ing or not 😉 That is pretty deep and if I didn’t see an end in sight to it, I probably would have passed too.

  2. That’s boys eh? always figuring out a way.

  3. It would depend on how strong I thought the fence was!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
