A New Season of Writing

I am not sure what direction my writing will take in this new season but I think probably for the sake of killing two birds with one stone I will be writing a lot about homeschooling and natural learning.  It’s a great way for me to keep track of the learning that happens for our school facilitator.  So for the sake of my non homeschooling followers – I hope you do not get bored and I hope you understand I am not trying to convince you of anything.

Cheers all and happy to be back!

~ by Nicole on October 5, 2012.

2 Responses to “A New Season of Writing”

  1. Good to see you back at the blog, Marie! Funny, I’m currently thinking the opposite: really focusing Nothing By The Book as a parenting/life blog, and spinning off an unschooling blog. Because I do find that with the more “general” readership that blog attracted I’m shying away from some topics that are very dear to me because I don’t want to be seen as preaching or converting. Probably overthinking it, as we are prone to do, right? Anyway–here’s to a fresh season of blogging, of new stories, new adventures, however categorized!

    • Hi – yes possible over thinking. For me it comes down to trying to kill two birds with one stone. I “have” to report our learning and this is an easy way to do it. So I still have enough time to write and also get my obligations met. I expect to moslty write about activities which will benefit everybody. I hope I can still enjoy my general readers visits. Most seem very open anyways. Thanks for the welcome back!

Leave a Reply

 
