Mad and Mom Done

A short and sweet little ditty for you about the power of words.

Once upon a time when the kids were even smaller than they are now I created a bin for putting all of the ” itty bitty” toys into.  It was a sort later bin so that I would not go crazy keeping track of Lego and K’Nex pieces.  I created this bin when i was mad and so in that moment I labeled the bin MAD and put it on the shelf.  For a long time I would bring that bin down for a quick clean up of toys and what do you know it made me “mad” every time.  In the thick of motherhood (well really ever in life) do not post negative words around the house.  If I could do it again I would have labeled it “love”.

Day 320: ilove

Day 320: ilove (Photo credit: ♥KatB Photography♥)

I just recently I caught myself doing a similar thing – I was frustrated with the amount of time the boys were spending on the computer and so I changed the password so that they could not “sneak”.  I made the password IAMDONE.  Everytime I would type that password into the computer of course what would I think, “I am done”.  I noticed this and corrected it quickly to something more positive – it’s now ILOVE.

Even in thebackground words and thoughts are very powerful.  Now off to change my passwords!!

~ by Nicole on November 28, 2012.

One Response to “Mad and Mom Done”

  1. […] Fish Tank Mom. Marie’s my real-life soulmate and partner in crime, unschooling mom to four boys who offers […]

Leave a Reply

 
