Expansion

yoga

yoga (Photo credit: GO INTERACTIVE WELLNESS)

I am ready to expand and feel greatness. I am excited to express this through my yoga and I am excited for the life lessons through yoga. I have been staying with the known in yoga – the Mocksha, with the same instructor and the most consistent class. I have been resistant to change for fear of hurting myself, pulling a muscle and not knowing the poses “well enough”. Playing it safe – easy road with certainty.

The other day I did a Hot Fusion class with a different sort of instructor. He still was the essence of yoga but he seemed to be calling to push more – beyond limits while still checking in of course but still pushing. The class was harder and I did it and I know I can move further in it. I am excited for the lessons here.

~ by Nicole on May 10, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
