Keep Your Focus On The Sweetness

Sweetness

My boys…all four sleep in one room with two bunk beds.

I go around and lay to read with each one AND snuggle and scratch backs.

Only the oldest doesn’t plead for more time.

After I leave they often spazz and giggle….almost always borderline inappropriate.

By in by it gets quieter and eventually dead silence UNTIL my one and only 10 year old will say “good night guys”.

They all then wish each other a good night and it warms my heart every time.

It’s often hard and not perfect SO those moments are so sweet.

So I say “keep the focus on the sweetness” and trust that even on the hardest days it always comes around.

~ by Nicole on February 4, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
